Place to visit

BESAKIH TEMPLE

The largest temple in Bali which is located in the east of Bali, exactly Besakih village, Karangasem regency. Pura Besakih composed of the Main Temple (Penataran Agung), Pedarman, and dozens of other temples.There are many of ceremonies in a year held in this temple. However, there is annual ceremony called “Betara Turun Kabeh” after Nyepi (around April), while the ceremonies are performed once every 100 years called “Eka Dasa Ludra”, last held in 1963. If you want to do travel, make sure you are taking a guide and wearing Balinese traditional clothes. For women are not allowed to enter the temple area if you were in menstrual period.

GIANYAR

A Bali regency that is located adjacent to Badung and Klungkung, 30 minutes from airport. Gianyar is an art icon of Bali, many artist promote and sell their work in the form of wood or stone carving, also traditional Balinese textiles industry. In addition to art, Gianyar region is also famous for its natural attractions, hotels and villas that are very easy to find here

KINTAMANI VOLCANO

Located in the north-east of Bali, exactly in the caldera of Mount Batur. This mountain status is active, but the last eruption occured in 2000. Scenery of Mount Batur is very beautiful to be enjoyed in the morning, around 5 am you will get a beautiful sunrise view. Climbing the mountain is one of activities that interest to visitors. You can register to the nearest local guide and inform to the nearest police station for data collection ascent.

KUMBASARI TRADITIONAL MARKET

A traditional market located in Jalan Gajah Mada, Denpasar. This market building with 3 floors. Lots of merchandise sold at cheap and affordable prices. 1st floor, you can find traditional crafts for the kitchen, made from bamboo and pottery. 2nd floor, spices and various woven Batik from Bali and Java, with reasonable prices. 3rd floor, you can found household goods and clothes.

TANAH LOT

Tanah Lot is a temple located in the village Beraban, district of Kediri, Tabanan regency. 1 hour drive from the airport. The name Tanah Lot comes from "Tanah" which means small island and "Lot" which means sea. So Tanah Lot is a small island floating in the middle of the ocean. To be able to enjoy the scenery, you are required to purchase tickets in Rp. 10000 and for car parking Rp. 5000. When the waves receded, you can walk through corals to reach the temple, and sea snakes look from the coral, Hindus believe that the sea snake is the temple guard. When the waves tide, you can just enjoy the view from the beach side, it would look like islands floating in the sea. Ceremony at Tanah Lot Temple held on Wednesday every 6 months, exactly 210 days. Tanah Lot is also famous for its sunset and Kecak performances.

UBUD

Ubud is one of the obligatory tourist destination if you visit Bali. Located 60 minutes from the airport or 30 minutes from Denpasar city. Ubud is the kingdom, the kingdom name is Puri Saren Agung, located at the intersection of Monkey Forest and Raya Ubud. With the last king is Tjokorda Gede Agung Sukawati and is now occupied by the family. Other destination places are Monkey Forest, a sacred nature reserve located on Monkey Forest road, which inhabited hundreds of monkeys and hill Campuhan with a panoramic view of the green hills, perfect for sightseeing and enjoying the sunset from the hills. Field of art and culture, The Blanco Renaissance Museum presents a gallery of paintings and a very charming Balinese style architecture.
Things to do

ARISTOCAT CATAMARAN CRUISE

NUSA LEMBONGAN, KLUNGKUNG
trip from Bali to Nusa Lembongan island feel special with Aristocat Sailing Catamaran. You can enjoy the atmosphere of the beach with golden sands, and lodging facilities with luxurious lagoon pool. You can rent a boat with this advanced facility every day that docked at the port of Benoa to Nusa Lembongan, so you can enjoy a quiet tropical island panoramic and marvelous.

DIVING

TULAMBEN, KARANGASEM
This beach is located at the eastern end karangasem, very suitable for diving, sea is calm and beautiful underwater panorama. The distance is approximately 2 hours drive from the airport by car. the right time to dive is in october and november. A shipwrecks USA is now a home for fish and coral reefs. many large fish such as whale sharks and mola mola feeding of small fish around coral reefs. To preserve the underwater world, fishing activities are restricted as to capture fish around coral reefs.

RAFTING AND ELEPHANT SAFARI RIDE

TARO FOREST, UBUD
Rafting is a favorite recreation and challenging. The action starts from the headwaters of the river route length of approximately 10 km. There are 33 sets of rapids class II and III with background unspoiled forests, gorges and rice. terms of safety, professional and experienced guides will take you through a challenging river path. This rafting trip duration spent 2 hours then you will be served buffet dishes overlooking the mountains and rice fields. Elephant Safari Ride is a tame elephant riding trip and trained with teak chairs. Tracks that are passed through Taro forest. If you visit Bali, it shall ride an elephant in the village of Taro because it is truly unique with beautiful tropical atmosphere and spectacular

WATERBOM

KUTA
with operation hours from 9am to 6pm, Waterbom offered 101 ways to fill the day with thrilling activities on land and in water. a tranquil dip in inviting blue pools, and drift leisurely in a tube raft for relaxation. With choice of swim up bar for tropical drinks and dining outlets, Waterbom is perfect for family holiday in Bali.
Where to eat

KU DE TA

JALAN LAKSMANA #9 SEMINYAK
+62 361 736969
MEDITERANIAN, TAPAS
magical venue with stunning beachfront location in Seminyak

KUNI

JALAN LAKSMANA #80 SEMINYAK
+62 361 730501
JAPANESE
japanese passion restaurant with highly enjoyable experience

LA LUCCIOLA

JALAN PETITENGET - SEMINYAK
+62 361 730838
ITALIAN, CONTEMPORARY, BAR, PASTA
dining with spectacular views from oil burning torches the edge of pathway and The Firefly Room

THE LIVING ROOM

JALAN PETITENGET - SEMINYAK
+62 361 735735
ASIAN
an unique Asian and European cuisines with concept "living room inspiration" makes people feel their second home

MADE'S WARUNG

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK
+62 361 732130
BALINESE
Balinese cosmopolitan restaurant with local and international food, suitable for meeting venue and social eating.

METIS

JALAN PETITENGET #6 SEMINYAK
+62 361 737888
FRENCH
sumptous and fresh as the combination of French Mediteranian cuisine that graces its tables

MYKONOS

JALAN LAKSMANA #52 SEMINYAK
+62 361 733253
GREEK
quality Greek dishes with cozy Mediteranian decoration

RUMOURS

JALAN LAKSMANA #1 SEMINYAK
+62 361 738720
SOUTH WESTERN
restaurant with incredible atmosphere, offering special steak and others Italian menus with affordable price

SARONG RESTAURANT

JALAN PETITENGET #19 SEMINYAK
+62 361 737809
ASIAN
a leisurely dinner to taste superb cocktails and wines, perfect with the decorated open-air environment

SIP WINE BAR

JALAN SEMINYAK #16A
+62 361 730810
FRENCH
offering wines from the bargain to the elite with banquette seating, mirrored walls, a lively urban atmosphere

TRATTORIA CUCINA ITALIANA

JALAN LAKSMANA OBEROI
+62 361 737082
ITALIAN
an italian restaurant style with simplicity, quality ingredients, great service and value.

ULTIMO

JALAN LAKSMANA #104 SEMINYAK
+62 361 738720
ITALIAN
perfect places for events with difference atmosphere, buzzing and lively. excelllent Italian foods with affordable prices.
Where to shop

BIASA

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK 36
+62 361 730308
a rustic contemporary stand-alone boutique offering innovative resort wear.

BY THE SEA

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK 32
+62 361 847 5745
a tropical lifestyle boutique with high quality designed fabrics.

LUCY'S BATIK

JALAN RAYA BASANGKASA 88 SEMINYAK
+62 361 795 1275
an Indonesian art form with hand drawn exquisite motif in hot wax then dyed. Offering kimonos, aprons, wall hangings, and other souvenirs.

LULU

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK 53
+62 361 732711
the design for cool sophisticated women who dresses elegantly.

NILUH DJELANTIK

JALAN RAYA KEROBOKAN
+62 361 744 6068
produce shoes, lending a certain star status to beautiful label with celebrity customers like Cameron Diaz, Julia Roberts, Uma Thurman and Gisele Bundchen.

PURAVIDA

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK 38B
+62 361 736563
designed with vibrant colors, patterns and graphics for women who like feeling sexy, beautiful and fresh in comfortable way.

ENDROIT A VISITER

BESAKIH TEMPLE

C'est plus grand temple de Bali qui se situe à l'est de l'ile, dans le village de Besakih, dans la région de Karangasem. Pura Besakih est composé du temple principal Penataran Agung, Pedarman, et d'une douzaine d'autres temples. Il y a plusieurs cérémonies célébrées au cours de l'année au sein de ce temple. Il y a une cérémonie annuelle appellée "Betara Turun Kabeh€ après Nyepi (around April). La cérémonie "Eka Dasa Ludra" est quand à elle célébrée une fois tous les 100 ans, la dernière ayant été en 1963. SI vous voulez visiter, assurez-vous que vous ayez un guide et des habits traditionnels balinais. Il est interdit de rentrer dans l'enceinte du temple pour les femmes qui ont leurs règles.

GIANYAR

Un quartier se situant à côté de ceux de Badung et Klungkung (Bali), à 30 minutes de l'aéroport. Gianyar est le centre artistique de Bali, Beacoup d'artistes promouvoyent et vendent leurs travaux faits à partir de bois, sculptures sur pierre, textiles balinais. En plus de l'art, la région de Gianyar est aussi célèbre pour ses attractions naturelles. Les hôtels et villas sont très faciles à trouver làbas.

KINTAMANI VOLCANO

Situé au Nord-Est de Bali, dans le caldeira (cratère volcanic) du Mont Batur plus précisément. Ce volcan est toujours actifs mais la dernière éruption date de l'an 2000. Les alentours du Mont Batur sont très beaux à voir et devrait être visité le matin où vous pouvez admirer le magnifique levé du soleil (autour de 5h). Escalader la montagne est une des activités qui intéresse le plus les visiteurs. Vous pouvez vous enregistrer auprès d'un guide local et en informer la station de police la plus proche qui collecte les données des personnes ascendantes.

KUMBASARI TRADITIONAL MARKET

C'est un marché traditionel dans un batîment de 3 étages situé à Jalan Gajah Mada, Denpasar. Beaucoup de marchandises y sont vendues à des prix bas et/ou raisonnables. Au 1er étage se trouvent des objets artisanals pour la cuisine, fait avec du bamboo ou de la potterie. Au deuxième, les épices et les habits traditionnels de Bali ou Java (Batik) là encore à des prix raisonnables. Au 3ème et dernier étage on peut trouver les objets d'intérieur et du linge de maison.

TANAH LOT

Tanah Lot est un temple situé à une heure en voiture de l'aéroport, dans le village de Beraban, quartier de Kediri, région de Tabanan. Tanah Lot vient du nom "Tanah" qui signifie "petite ile'' and "Lot", mer. Tanah Lot est donc une petite île flottant au milieu de l'océan. Pour pouvoir apprécier au mieux cela, il faut acheter un ticket revenant à 10000 Rp et vous aquitter des frais de parking de 5000 Rp si vous avez une voiture. Une fois que les vagues se retirent, vous pouvez marcher au milieu des coraux pour rejoindre le temple. Des serpents de mers vous regarderont derrière les coraux, pour les hindous, ce sont les gardiens du temple. A marée haute, vous pouvez tout simplement profiter de la vue sur la plage, qui ressemble, comme son nom l'indique, à une île flottante sur la mer. Un cérémonie à Tanah Lot Temple se tient un mercredi tous les 6 mois (210 jours exactement). Tanah Lot est célèbre également pour son coucher de soleil et les performances de Kecak.

UBUD

"Située à 1h de l'aéroport et à 30min de la ville de Denpasar, Ubud est une destination à ne pas manquer si vous visitez Bali. Ubud est un royaume, appelé Puri Saren Agung, se trouvant à l'intersection de la Monkey Forest et Raya Ubud. Le dernier roi Tjokorda Gede Agung Sukawati et sa famille y habitent actuellement. Les autres endroits à visiter sont la Monkey Forest, une réserve sacrée se trouvant sur Monkey Forest Road et est habitée de centaines de singes. Sur la coline Campuhan, vous profiterez d'une vue panoramique sur les collines verdoyantes, parfait endroit pour voir la ville et profiter du coucher de soleil du haut de ces collines.
Dans le domaine de l'art et de la culture, The Blanco Renaissance Museum présente une gallerie de peintures dotée d'une architecture de style balinais très charmant. "
EXCURSION A FAIRE

CROISIERE A BORD DU CATAMARAN ARISTOCAT

NUSA LEMBONGAN, KLUNGKUNG
Le voyage de Bali à l'île de Nusa Lembongan vous est rendu spéciale grâce au Catamaran l'Aristocat. Vous pouvez profiter de l'atmosphère qui règne grâce aux plages de sable doré, aux nombreuses possibilités d'hébergements et aux piscines de luxe. Louer un bâteau ne sera pas un problème car grâce aux installations de pointe il est possible de l'amarrer au port de Benoa à Nusa Lembongan, afin de profiter d'une île tropicale paisaible, aux panoramiques merveilleuses.

PLONGEE

TULAMBEN, KARANGASEM
Cette plage, située à l'extrémité est de Karangasem, est très propice à la plongée, la mer est calme et possède de beaux fonds sous-marines. Il faut 2h de l'aéroport pour rejoindre ce site exceptionnel. La meilleure période pour plonger sont aux mois d'octobre et de novembre. Une épave d'un bâteau américain est désormais l'habitat de nombreux poissons et coraux. On aperçoit d'imposants poissons tels que des requins-baleine et mola mola qui se nourrissent de petits poissons autour des récifs de coraux. Pour préserver ce monde sous-marin, la pêche y est restreinte ainsi que la capture de poissons autour des récifs de coraux.

RAFTING ET SAFARI A DOS D'ELEPHANT

TARO FOREST, UBUD
"Le rafting est une activité amusante permettant de se mettre au défit. L'action commence à la source de la rivière et s'étend sur 10km. Il y a 33 séries de rapides de classe II et III avec en arrière plan des forêts vierges, des gorges et des rizières. Des guides professionnels et expérimentés vous épauleront tout au long de cette rivière. Cette activité dure environ deux heures après lesquelles vous seront servi un buffet avec un vue donnant sur les montagnes et les rizières.
Le safari à dos d'éléphant, se fera sur le dos d'un animal apprivoisé doté de chaise en teck. Le voyage se fera à travers la forêt de Taro! Si vous venez à Bali c'est une activité à ne pas manquer car elle se déroule dans un cadre unique avec une ambiance tropicale spectaculaire. "

Parc AQUATIQUE ( WATERBOM)

KUTA
Ouvert entre 9h00 et 18h, le parc aquatique vous offre 101 manières de remplir votre journée avec des activités aussi bien palpitante sur terre que dans l'eau. Un plongeon tranquille dans les profondes eaux bleues, la dérive d'un bateau tube pour se détendre, tout y est fait pour s'amuser et se relaxer. Vous aurez la possibilité de nager jusqu'au bar afin de profiter de poissons tropicaux et nombreux points de restauration. Waterbom Est donc l'endroit parfait pour des vacances en famille à Bali.
OU MANGER

MYKONOS

JALAN LAKSMANA #52 SEMINYAK
+62 361 733253
GRECQUE
Plats grecs de qualité avec une décoration méditerrannéenne très confortable

KU DE TA

JALAN LAKSMANA #9 SEMINYAK
+62 361 736969
MEDITERRANENNE, TAPAS
Endroit magique avec une incroyable vue sur la mer situé à Seminyak

KUNI

JALAN LAKSMANA #80 SEMINYAK
+62 361 730501
JAPONAISE
Restaurateur japonais passionné qui vous procurera une expérience culinaire très enrichissante

LA LUCCIOLA

JALAN PETITENGET - SEMINYAK
+62 361 730838
ITALIENNE, CONTEMPORAINE, BRASSERIE, P‚TES
Dinez avec une vue spectaculaire sur les torches d'huiles brûlantes qui longent le chemin et sur la salle Firefly

THE LIVING ROOM

JALAN PETITENGET - SEMINYAK
+62 361 735735
ASIATIQUE
Une cuisine asiatique et européenne unique avec le concept de "l'inspiration salon" qui vous fera vous sentir comme chez vous.

MADE'S WARUNG

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK
+62 361 732130
BALINAISE
Restaurant balinais cosmopolite avec de la nourriture locale et internationale, convient aussi bien pour les rendez-vous d'affaire que les repas entre amis.

METIS

JALAN PETITENGET #6 SEMINYAK
+62 361 737888
FRANCAISE
Somptueuse et rafraichissante combinaison de cuisine méditerranéenne française qui orne les tables

RUMOURS

JALAN LAKSMANA #1 SEMINYAK
+62 361 738720
SUD OUEST
Restaurant doté d'une ambiance incroyable, offrant des steaks savoureux et d'autres plats italiens à des prix abordables

SARONG RESTAURANT

JALAN PETITENGET #19 SEMINYAK
+62 361 737809
ASIATIQUE
Un dîner plaisant au court du quel on peut déguster de superbes cocktails et de très bon vins, se mariant très bien à l'environnement extérieur bien décoré

SIP WINE BAR

JALAN SEMINYAK #16A
+62 361 730810
FRANCAISE
Choix de vins très large partant d'un simple vin jusqu'à l'élite, possédant banquettes et murs en miroir qui donne une ambiance animée urbaine

TRATTORIA CUCINA ITALIANA

JALAN LAKSMANA OBEROI
+62 361 737082
ITALIENNE
Un restaurant italien simple, ingrédients de qualité et très bon rapport qualité-prix

ULTIMO

JALAN LAKSMANA #104 SEMINYAK
+62 361 738720
ITALIENNE
Endroit parfait pour les évènements en tout genre avec différentes ambiances, très vivant. Nourriture italienne EXCELLENTE à des prix abordables.
FAIRE DU SHOPPING

BIASA

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK 36
+62 361 730308
Boutique rustique contemporaine indépendante avec une offre innovante

BY THE SEA

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK 32
+62 361 847 5745
Boutique au style tropical avec des produits de très bonne qualité

LUCY'S BATIK

JALAN RAYA BASANGKASA 88 SEMINYAK
+62 361 795 1275
Une sorte d'art indonésien avec des motifs fait main, minutieusement dessinés dans la cire chaude, puis teint. Propose des kimonos, des tabliers, des tentures et autres souvenirs.

LULU

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK 53
+62 361 732711
Style décontracté mais sophistiqué pour femmes qui les habillera élégamment.

NILUH DJELANTIK

JALAN RAYA KEROBOKAN
+62 361 744 6068
Produit des chaussures, avec une étoile pour label, porté par des célébrités telles que Cameron Diaz, Julia Roberts, Uma Thurman and Gisele Bundchen.

PURAVIDA

JALAN RAYA SEMINYAK 38B
+62 361 736563
Conçu avec des couleurs intense, motifs et graphisme pour les femmes qui aiment se sentir sexy, belles et fraîches tout en étant confortable.